Poppy Takes a Walk

Miss Poppy Seed slept almost through her first night. She barked at 5:15 a.m., waking me up. I stumbled downstairs with her in my arms, took her into the fenced backyard where she promptly went ‘potty.’ Wow! Until yesterday, Poppy lived in a cow shed, and figured out housebreaking with very little help from me.  Today she mastered the sit command and enjoyed a short stroll down the driveway and back and through the front garden wearing her bright, new harness. Cars are fascinating, but where are the horses and cows?

I’m so tired tonight. This book on dog obedience looks like a good place to nap. It’s right close to my person’s smelly (in a good way!) clogs. I like my new home.

About Wayside Artist

Lost in a field ...
This entry was posted in Dogs, Pets, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Poppy Takes a Walk

  1. nonoymanga says:

    Very nice pet photography!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

Poppy checks her pee mail daily, so bark out loud!

