Poppy’s Potty

Yes, that’s Poppy in a compromising position. Her preferred “spot” for business, both departments, is in ground covers like English ivy and periwinkle (Vinca minor). Gotta give my little pup credit for sleeping through the night –  8 hours straight, but when we go out, she spends a lot of time searching for that perfect location. I’m not sure she fully grasps the housebreaking concept yet, but this morning she sat by the backdoor leading to the porch, letting out a little squeak. Later, climbing over the baby gates, she made a break for the dining room where she left a deposit. Oh well, who can stay cross at this face:

About Wayside Artist

Lost in a field ...
This entry was posted in Dogs, Pets, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Poppy’s Potty

  1. Housebreaking is a slow process, mine still pees inside, but not as much as 2 weeks ago. They grow up so fast 🙂

    • I know! They sure do. Ha! I guess I want her to stay a puppy, but with big dog manners. Not fair to her or very likely anyway!!! 🙂

      ________________________________

  2. I love Poppy and her pics – I think she is a very lucky little puppy!! I also love the layout of your blog and texts….excellent!

    • Thanks so much! She’s a happy little pup for certain, and full of spunk. Thank you the critique. I especially appreciate it as you are a “true grit” writer and all!

  3. stanzebla says:

    She’s really cute. I like that hanging ear. I bet my Rudi (Pseudo Glen of Imaal) would love to have her as girlfriend.

Poppy checks her pee mail daily, so bark out loud!

