We’re Back – For Good, I Hope!

Image

Over the past few months, while I’ve recovered from Lyme’s disease, Miss Poppy did a bit of growing. She’s now 6 months old! I’m still not feeling all that great, but hope to at least post pictures of her and a little commentary.As an easy way for me to return to regular blogging, I made a little video of her playing in the back garden in early August. My usual video editing program has crashed beyond repair. So I made this one in Microsoft Video Editor, and apologize for the poor quality. Hope you enjoy it.

Sorry folks – Had some trouble inserting the video. I hope it’s okay now!

About Wayside Artist

Lost in a field ...
This entry was posted in Dogs, Pets, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to We’re Back – For Good, I Hope!

  1. Welcome back. She’s adorable. Love the soundtrack too.

  2. Welcome back and I’m so glad you are feeling better!

    Oh my she has grown and I love watching her with the big blue ball, I kept expecting her to jump right on top of it and start rolling it under her feet like at the circus 😉

  3. Yay!
    Glad to know you are feeling better and to have you back posting.
    Poppy looks huge now, but not too big to eat the ball yet.
    The video was good, no need to apologize.

    • I did feel bad not posting or visiting, but it’s been a rough summer. Thanks for your support! Pops weighs in at 16 pounds – tall and skinny! 🙂 Like your Doggy, she prefers “found objects” for her toys like my blue exercise ball.

  4. snowbirdpress says:

    Watch those ticks! I’m glad you’re feeling better. Very cute video.

  5. Welcome back …for good!!!! I’m very glad you’re feeling better and I love Poppy’s video!
    🙂

  6. Welcome back!!
    Best wishes for a speedy recovery.

  7. Monica says:

    She’s adorable. Hope you get well soon and paint more.

  8. stanzebla says:

    Welcome back! Nice video and I love the music. 🙂

  9. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Glad to see you back and hope you are fully recovered. Sweet Poppy that was a big ball but you were rolling it around pretty good. We enjoyed the video. The close-up shot of you is terrific, you look adorable. Hugs and nose kisses

  10. Angelia Sims says:

    Too, too cute! That is what fun is about. PLAY. 🙂 Poppy is getting so big!

  11. Sorry it’s taken us so long but we’ve finally got a chance to come round and visit!

    Oh, and I didn’t realise you had Lyme disease – how awful! I’m so sorry to hear that – hope your recovery is going well.

    And just how adorable is Poppy?!! Look at that face!! Oh my goodness! She is just delightful. Looking forward to getting to know her better. I’ve added your blog to my Google Reader now so hopefully it’ll be easier to follow your adventures! 🙂

    Hsin-Yi & Honey the Great Dane

    • I’m so sorry I didn’t see your comment right away! Somehow it ended up in the spam folder 😦 Thanks for visiting us. We love reading about Honey, Muesli, and the People. Hsin-Yi you have been instrumental in helping me raise Poppy. You’re videos and blog are full of sensible and workable information. I know you are busy, with quite a following and so especially appreciate your comments. 😀

  12. Diana says:

    HI, I hope you are feeling much better. She is adorable, thanks so much for sharing her with us. please hug her for me. love to you Diana

Poppy checks her pee mail daily, so bark out loud!

