Happy Halloween*

Holy Milk Bones! You should see all the Jack O’ Lanterns loitering around our house. Ma could live off the sales of all her holiday stuff for years. And I wouldn’t worry about where my next bully stick’s coming from.

Wishing you a Happy Halloween!

*(When I get my jaws around that dumb wind up ghost Ma loves so much I’m gonna crunch it to bits…then bury it real deep!)

About Wayside Artist

Lost in a field ...
This entry was posted in Dogs, Humor, Pets, Photography, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Happy Halloween*

  1. rebecca2000 says:

    what kind of dog is yours? She looks like my dog bella but she is a mutt and I adopted her. They told me she was boston and pug but the second I saw her I knew better because she looks like yours.

    • Hi! Thanks for visiting. Poppy is a mutt too, but I know her ancestry. Mom was an Eskipoo – an American Eskimo Dog Miniature Poodle mix. Dad is a Jack Russell Terrier. We didn’t know that for sure at first, but recently got a letter back from the mother’s owner telling us about the father dog. She was the only solid black pup a litter of 6. Three were tri-colors and 2 were white with black head patches and spots. Hope that helps. 🙂

  2. Angelia Sims says:

    Ha ha ha! Such a cute pic. Happy Halloween! 🙂

  3. stanzebla says:

    Happy Halloween! It’s good that you guard the house, Poppy. 🙂

  4. Dalton says:

    Well done you on scaring away the zombie pumpkins! I hope you got lots of treats and let me know how the stealing of the ghost goes!

    • So far no luck reaching the pumpkin. Darn it, Dalton! So frustrating. While I’d like to nap some chocolate, I’m being good and sticking to peanut butter cookies.

      • Dalton says:

        Wow I think you should get a special award for good behaviour, can we work something out together on how to get old of it?? If I distract em *jumps up and down REALLY high* you can sneak and get the pumpkin (and grab some chocolates for me whilst you is at it! I keep getting told i is not allowed any as it is bad for doggies but i fink it is only cause typist don’t want to share!!

  5. Mollie says:

    Oh Poppy, you cracked uz up..BOL Have a happy Hallooooweeeen xx00xx
    Mollie and Alfie

  6. The barking made Doggy crazy hahahaha.
    That lamp looks like a giant candy corn, delicious.

  7. No ways any wind up ghost would last more than a minute in this zoo. Have a happy Halloween and enjoy crunching!

  8. Miss Poppy, you are in fine form for Halloween, I see. I say Happy Halloween back at ya and may the wind up ghost be yours for the takin’! Glad you survived Sandy – hope you survive your mom!! 🙂

    • I don’t know Red Man. Ma’s a force of nature…never know what she’s gonna throw at me next! We’re glad you folks are fine. Hope we have a mild November so people can pick up their lives. So sad about people (2 an 4 legged) and homes lost in NY and NJ.

      Hugs!
      Poppy Seed and Nanine

  9. Happy Halloween…love the video, I think Miss Poppy may just get that scary ghost 🙂

  10. Clowie says:

    I hope you got lots of yummy treats!

Poppy checks her pee mail daily, so bark out loud!

