Fashion

As this goes to post, I am enduring the uncertain mercies of “Mr. Donald” at the nearby le salon de caniche. Uncertain because, while I met Mr. Donald once before for a nail trim, I’ve never been subjected to a full grooming, complete with clip. Ma’s gonna pay for this in more ways than the pocketbook.

Anyway, I thought this would be a good time to show off some of my winter pullovers and sweaters, or jumpers as my British English-speaking friends call them.  I’m gonna need them once the hair comes off!

You’ve seen me in my flight hat and goggles. This is the rest of the outfit. Pretty sharp, eh?! Get me to the aerodrome!!!

This one’s not new to you folks either, but it’s a favorite. A little too warm to wear when the temps are in the 50’s, but December’s a coming!

This jaunty number is my personal favorite. I never complain when Ma puts this one on, well not since she rolled up and tacked the sleeves and hood. Now I look nice and neat; ready for a country stroll. I get lots of admiring looks in my checked hoodie.

Ma and Old Lady Nana like this one the best. Nana thinks the color suits me, and Ma likes how easy it is to get on and off.

This is a vintage dog coat from the 1960’s! Ma saved it all these years. It belonged to her beagle, Boots, when she was a very little girl. When I came along, Ma washed the coat, tightened the button holes and reset the buttons for my narrower chest, then she tacked down the collar, hand-sewed an opening for my harness ring, and stitched easy on and off Velcro to the belt. I “helped” her too by supervising the revisions. Check out the video below for my final statement on this coat!

Stay tuned later in the month for a peek at my Christmas sweater.

About Wayside Artist

Lost in a field ...
This entry was posted in Dogs, Humor, Pets, Photography, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Fashion

  1. Oh Poppy, you look wonderful in all your different coats.Guess what, youz being Chriztmased tomorrow 🙂 xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  2. I like your coat collection, particularly the red one 🙂

  3. stanzebla says:

    Poppy is a beauty and can certainly wear any colour. Rudi jumped on my lap to see the photos and the video. He says that she looks as good as his favourite dog treats. He wishes that the computers would have some kind of odour-technology. Then he sighed and now he is trying to form a heart of the blanket on the sofa. Hum, I guess I better go and stop him before there is a heartshaped hole.

    • Oh, dear! Poor Rudi. Well, Poppy’s will post a pin up picture in her new hair do very shortly and dedicate it to him.Tell him she says she smells dreadful…all clean and perfumey!!! 😀

  4. The Red Man says Miss Poppy looks Mighty Fine in all of her apparel and they make him and the Old Lady Slow smile and smile…Girl, you are too clever with trying to take off your vintage sweater! Curses, foiled again. can’t wait to see your new “Do”!! 🙂

  5. You have more clothes than I do.
    Since you didn’t like the blue one, send it this way.

  6. Bosun Dawg says:

    Really Poppy, the vintage blue is my top pick. Did you look in the mirror before you tried to take it off?

Poppy checks her pee mail daily, so bark out loud!

