My New Do!

Hope I’m not bringing down the internet with two posts in a row, but folks have asked to see my new style.

I hope the feather come off soon ’cause I’m really more of a “camo” girl – a Tomboy! Or as Ma’s favorite author, Georgette Heyer would say – a hoyden.

This is Mr. Donald of Ruff Cuts in Jeffersonville, PA. He understood that I’m a diva, telling Ma I didn’t like when he briefly stopped working on me to answer the phone. Boy, did I let him know about it too! I mean, who among us wants their stylist gabbin’ on the phone when we need our nails done!!! Really!

When I got home, I went straight to work hunting voles around the house foundation. Almost got one too! And if Ma hadn’t snagged me first, I planned on rolling in fox poop!

 

Let me tell you, being a vole hunting diva is hard work.

 

About Wayside Artist

Lost in a field ...
This entry was posted in Dogs, Humor, Pets, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to My New Do!

  1. OMG how could this dog get even CUTER?? Mr. Donald is the BEST!!

  2. You look beautiful 🙂 Blogs been down forever..back up now 🙂 xxx00xx
    Mollie and Alfie

  3. I think your feather looks very nice 🙂

  4. stanzebla says:

    I told Rudi, that Poppy smels only of soap and perfume, but he doesn’t believe me. He asked me to pin the picture with the very cute feather on his favourite cushion on the sofa. “That goes a bit too far, Rudi.” So he was sighing and I saw him going outside and digging a new heart shaped hole in the garden.

    • Oh dear! Poor, poor Rudi! ;( We love him so much. It’s awful having a long distance relationship. Tell him he’s forever in my heart as my favorite Glen of Imaal almost terrier!!! 😀

      • stanzebla says:

        That’s very kind of you and makes him feel much better. I wouldn’t worry too much btw, there are two cute dog girls living on the hill. They are not as beautiful as Poppy, but they are here and will dry his tears if necessary. 😉

  5. Thanks for visiting me. Nice blog!

  6. oprativ says:

    Being a vole hunting diva… it’s a tough job Poppy, but somebody has to do it!

  7. Clowie says:

    You’re looking quite grown up now!

  8. Mag (Chancy's Mumsy) says:

    You are super adorable and your new do is super fine! Hugs and nose kisses

  9. Bosun Dawg says:

    You look marvelous Poppy, and I see you have been a busy blogger. I look forward to reading all about you that I have missed!

Poppy checks her pee mail daily, so bark out loud!

