Mud Puppy

I hunted voles this morning as usual. After all, Ma does call me a Neapolitan Vole Hunting Terrier.

looking for voles

So maybe I got a little muddy…

You could grow mushrooms in that collar!

Well, okay…maybe a lot muddy. But why would you grow mushrooms in my collar anyway?

Getting clean

I tried to wipe it off! Gee, Ma!

Not so good, huh?

Not so good, huh?

Love Puppy

Ya still love me, right?

Poppy – Nella terra e nel fango!

About Wayside Artist

Lost in a field ...
This entry was posted in Dogs, Humor, Nature, Pets, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Mud Puppy

  1. Nylabluesmum says:

    Oh Poppy I am in love!!! You are just the cutest sweetest most adorable canine I have met in a long time!!! The last photo of you is fabulous!!!! ~Sherri-Ellen.
    YOW YOW…da Mud Puppy you iz da bomb!!! Me MOL lookin at yer picciez n me finkz you iz bery cute too! ~Nylablue.

    • Aw shucks, Sherri-Ellen!!! Thanks so much. It comes to me naturally πŸ˜‰

      Nylablue, I’m gonna have to change my ‘pinon on kit kats, ’cause I really like your style!! Thanks a million πŸ˜€

      • Hi Ya Poppy Pup! Your pix always put a smile on my face…..don’t tell Nylablue but sometimes I wish I could have a dog like you too….she purr-fers to be the only 4 legged here…..understandable…..Sherri-Ellen.
        YOW YOW Poppy Popster diz da Nylablue….some katz can be bery uppity n aloof; it iz just our way….me iz more of a ‘pawz-on’ kind of Kitteh n me lubz doggiez…altho’ me doezn’t tell da Hu’Mum tho’…..;)
        Hopin you hab a great weekend. Lub ME!!!

  2. Oh Poppy, mud is my Favorite Color – you’re the Bomb!! Much love, The Red Man

  3. Poppy, you know we love you , clean or muddy..Is ya gonna have a baff BOL ..You have a great day xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  4. Playing in the mud is the best!!

  5. Dalton says:

    Looks like you had so much fun!!

  6. A dirty puppy is the best!

  7. Kirby is sooooo Jealous, the last time he got to do this was a few days ago, unfortunately being white it resulted in a bath (his worst nightmare), but they definitely do play the same way!Love the sweater poppy!

  8. raisingdaisy says:

    Hi Poppy, nice to meet you! How could anyone get mad at you for getting muddy – you’re so cute!! Besides, a dog’s gotta do what a dog’s gotta do, right? πŸ˜‰

  9. Bosun Dawg says:

    Oh Poppy, you look like a great vole hunter. What’s a little mud? I’m glad you escaped the bath!

  10. Clowie says:

    I still haven’t worked out what the bipeds have against a bit of mud!

  11. Hawoooo! Playing in the mud is one of this sibers favorite things ever!!

    RA

  12. This is one very adorable Mud Puppy. Sooo cute. Love doggies but this one is making me smile big time. Nice to meet you here, and thanks fo much for following my blog back. We have two: Max & Bella. Paulette

    • Thank you in return!!! I’m always happy to follow emerging authors and those who try to make it in the creative arts. I’m looking forward to digging into your story. It sounds really good, and made me think of a book I enjoyed by Gail Tsukiyama, “Women of the Silk.”
      Dogs have the uncanny ability to make good friends for their people. πŸ™‚

      Nanina

      • Thank you so much! I’m going to look up that book. So true about our fury kids connecting us up. My hubby and I have been into dog rescue last 28 years. It’s a passion. Haven’t met a dog I didn’t fall in love with. Wishing you Very Happy Holidays and a big wag wag woof woof from Max & Bella. Paulette πŸ™‚

        • Happy Holiday, Merry Christmas, Happy New Year, Gut Yule – the whole lot!!! πŸ˜€ to you Paulette, your Hubby, Max, and Bella. How wonderful of you to rescue dogs all those years! I hope you get one of the best suites heaven has to offer:D

  13. Can you email me the link to the rudolph, I can’t find it πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

Poppy checks her pee mail daily, so bark out loud!

