Christmas Eve

Oh by gosh, by golly! It’s snowing!!! Oh, boy! This is the best first Christmas a pup could ever have!

Christmas Eve Snow 1

DSCN5355

This is our front porch. There’s almost an inch!

DSCN5357

Ma wanted to walk off a few dozen Christmas cookies, so I pointed the way.

DSCN5358

Here I’m vandalizing one of the neighborhood luminaries.

DSCN5362

DSCN5368

DSCN5366

DSCN5365

So pretty!

DSCN5373

DSCN5376

DSCN5383

Ma took the picture above from our back garden. That blotch in the center is a buck resting in the snow.Β He watched me race around my pen like a greyhound, but didn’t budge. Ma didn’t want to worry him, so after 5 minutes, we went back inside where:

DSCN5386

Dana White Foot and

DSCN5389

I kicked back and noshed on Tuna Treats while waiting for the Big Man.

DSCN5405

Whaddya mean we have to go to bed first?!

Holy Milk Bones! Β There’s too many rules to go with this Christmas thing.

DSCN5414

Good Night and God Bless!

About Wayside Artist

Lost in a field ...
This entry was posted in Dogs, Humor, Pets and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Christmas Eve

  1. Pretty announced tonight when she left the Mast General Store that she heard there would be snow in the east and so here you are, Poppy, with your very own snow for Christmas! You are having the white Christmas that most of us dream of. Wow! You are one lucky Pup!! Have the most fun and stay away from the neighbor’s luminaries so you will get lots of treats. Also, stay warm while you wait for Santa…word I hear is he’s on his way soon…Merry Christmas to you and your Ma and the rest of your family!! Love to all, The Red Man

    • It was so much fun, Red Man. I wish you could have played in the snow with me. Ma’s working on my post Christmas post, but it’s that “herd of turtles” thing again…SLOW!!!
      Thank you so much for posting about my Christmas Eve in your blog ( redsrantsandraves.wordpress.com ). We really enjoyed that πŸ˜€ Okay, Red. I’m poking Ma in the ribs so we can get a post up, then visit our blogging friends.

  2. Chancy and Mumsy (Mag) says:

    Oh, you did get snow…looks like you are having fun in it too. We are supposed to get some later today. You all have a very Merry Christmas day. Hugs and nose kisses

  3. oprativ says:

    Well gee wilikers, Poppy! You discovered the stuff we call snow and you noshed (love that word!) on Tuna Treats! Not a bad Xmas eve, I’d say! I hope you enjoyed all your presents! Stay warm!

  4. skezier says:

    Merry Christmas Pop’s to you and all your family xx

  5. Angelia Sims says:

    Nothing cuter than puppies and snow! I don’t think my new boy Fred witnessed snow before. He didn’t seem too impressed….but Anna romped the yard like an old pro. πŸ˜€

    • Wow, Fred is one cool pup to just take the snow in stride! πŸ˜€ Good for Anna. She got her snow paws on πŸ˜€ It’s the best stuff and I hope we get more (are we allowed to say that? πŸ˜€ )

  6. Dalton says:

    Your so lucky that you had snow! We had rain, I hope all the rules were worth it and you had a fab Christmas?!

    • Aw Dalton, rain’s okay. You know, puddle jumping and such, but snow is better. I hope you get some soon, though the humans seem crabby about it πŸ˜€ Christmas was fab, but exhaustin. We’ll tell all soon.

  7. I love the snowman! And Poppy’s sweater I think both Kirby and you, (or us moms) have similar taste when it comes to doggy fashion. Cute as a button as always! Glad to see you are enjoying the snow too! At this point Kirby almost disappears in it, I didn’t know what to do, so he had his walk at Petsmart today XD.

    • Geez, Kirby! I think Ma’s been hittin’ the wine already this morning. She keeps deleting her reply to your comment!!! You do wear your sweaters well, my friend. Always lookin; sharp. Our Ma’s do seem to like the same styles πŸ˜€ My favorite store to visit on a gloomy day is Pet Valu where they give me lots of YUMS and loves! Hope you get to enjoy more snow. I love it!!!

  8. mollieandalfie says:

    Wez back and wez hope you had a funtastic Christmas..Snow, we got rain and rain and more rain 😦 BOL xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  9. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow Poppy dat snow lookz bunderfull!!!! We got some snow here fer da Catmas/Dogmas n den we got a big storm on Boxing Day in da nite!!! Mum sayz it wz worse where she waz wif Aunti n her family; bery windy n cold n lotz of snow!!! So we iz back together snug az a bug n me iz keepin Mum in wif me!!! Me wantz to play in da snow but wif me Feline Herpes Virus me iz NOT allowed out in da cold….you iz lucky to be a doggie….
    Lub Nylablue n Mum….

    • Thanks Nylablue! I love when you stop by for a visit. You are better off in the house nice and snug. You had lots of bad stuff happen when you were young, so now you get to enjoy HOUSECAT PRIVILEGES!!! πŸ˜€ You earned them my pretty friend. I’m glad your Mum got to visit family, but even happier she’s safe home with you.

  10. Soooo jealous of your snow! Hope you had a great time xx

Poppy checks her pee mail daily, so bark out loud!

