Snow Day!

Waiting for Snow 1

Ma told me the weather monkeys forecast snow in the morning!

Waiting for Snow 2

I’m waiting…

Waiting for Snow 3

Waiting…

Waiting for Snow 4

Still waiting…

Waiting for Snow 5

Any time now…

Oh boy! Oh boy!

It's Snowing! 1

C’mon Ma! Toss more snowballs!!!

Playing in Snow

This is my 4th trip out back. I spent the day hunting voles, chasing squirrels, and terrorizing songbirds.

I'm pretty sure a stupid vole made this hole.

I’m pretty sure a stupid vole made this hole.

I know there's voles around here somewhere...

I know there are voles around here somewhere…

It's almost sundown and the sky has turned pink. Ma says, 'Last call, Poppy, then dinner time!' Sigh...I have to go in now.

It’s almost sundown and the sky turned pink. Ma says, ‘Last call, Poppy!Β Dinner time!’ Sigh…I have to go in now.

Aw, MA!!! Really? Do I have to come in? Nuts!

Aw, MA!!! Really? Do I have to come in? Nuts!

Ah, well. There’s always tomorrow. Hmm…maybe I’ll wake Ma up around 1 a.m. for a potty trip…BOL!!!

******

Next time: My post-Christmas post. After all, a snow day is more important!

 

 

 

About Wayside Artist

Lost in a field ...
This entry was posted in Dogs, Humor, Nature, Pets, Photography, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Snow Day!

  1. These Poppy Pics are Precious!! I LOVE them!!

  2. Angelia Sims says:

    Bark out loud! Too funny. Man, I’d love a snow day like that. Too cute.

  3. mollieandalfie says:

    Oh that is just fantastic..You get the lovely snow, I’z got me own olympic swim pool ..BOL..Love those photo’s darling Poppy πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

    • So sorry you have so much rain there, Mollie! We got a lot too over the week, but finally snow. So just maybe your chance for a snow day is just around the corner πŸ˜€

      Love ya!
      Poppy

  4. Dalton says:

    Your so lucky that you had snow!! Looks like you had a fab day!

  5. I love love love snow! Looks like loads of fun!
    Please send some my way!

  6. Chancy and Mumsy (Mag) says:

    Adorable pictures and the video was so cute. Sweet Poppy we can tell you love playing in the snow. Chancy don’t like the snow. Happy New Year to you all. Hugs and nose kisses

  7. Bosun Dawg says:

    Wow! It looks like you had an awesome time. We are jealous of your snow.

Poppy checks her pee mail daily, so bark out loud!

