Happy New Year!

Ma gave me the best gift to end the year on…A visit to the dog park in Oaks! Wow! Whee! What a blast!!!

at the head of the pack

I’m in the lead with my new friends Daisy and Rocky hot on my heels!

Daisy and Poppy attack Rocky

We’re all almost the same age – 10 months to 1 year old.

who was here before us

We stopped to see who left us snow mail.

tussling with Rocky

Rocky went home first, but not before a last-minute tussle!

********

Happy New Year 2013

About Wayside Artist

Lost in a field ...
This entry was posted in Dogs, Nature, Pets, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Nylabluesmum says:

    EEoww Poppy: You lookin fine in dat sweat-her yer wearin’!!! Da dog park lokz like alot of fun!! Wonder why there are no kitteh parkz??? LOL too many fightz wuud break out me thinkz!?
    We wantz to wish you n yer family a bery Happy New Year!!!
    Play on puppy, play on!!!
    Lub Nylablue n her Hu’man Sherri-Ellen.

    • HA, HA!!! I’m sure the cats would be fighting dear Nylablue or maybe sitting in corners staring at each other!!! 😀 Love to you and Miss Sherri-Ellen. May the New Year bring you joy and peace.
      Love ya!
      Poppy and Ma

      • Nylabluesmum says:

        You iz right Poppy! Most of us Katz do not get along well; me ‘specially! Me iz more of a one person kitteh!!! Just lub to be wif da Mum n no one else buggin us!!! (Did me say dat out loud?)
        Me wishez me doggie fur-endz wuud bizit!!! Me lubz bein wif a doggie or eben a bunneh…just not kittehz!!!! YOW!
        Da best part of diz year waz joinin here n you iz one of da reasonz why!
        *wipez a tear wif paw from eye* Oh me iz gettin scent-e-mental….time fer some kibble….(ahem) Bye fer now…yer admirin Nylablue….

        • Aw, shucks, Nylablue!!!! You’re the best cat ever and if I ever get across that big ocean, I’d love to play nice with you.

          Take care,
          Poppy

        • Nylabluesmum says:

          Fankz Poppy…me wuud lub to play punce n chase wif you…where DO you live?? Me iz in Canada….bery cold in Winter n nice in da Summer…
          Lots of snow here now…..bbbrrr…me iz glad to be in da house warm n comfy!!!! ~~head rubz~~ Nylablue.

          • Oh! In Canada!!! Ma got me mixed up! She thought you were in England…Jeez, the help around here. We’re south of you in Pennsylvania. It’s almost always wet and chilly in winter and hot and humid in summer.

            I’m so glad you have a warm safe home, Nylablue and don’t have to catch those tricky mice for dinner anymore. You earned a happy spot with Miss Sherri Ellen.

            Hmm…a game of pounce would be great! Dana gets cranky with me after awhile.

            Gentle hugs,
            Poppy

        • Nylabluesmum says:

          MOL Poppy me Mum thought you waz in England too…what are dese Hu’Manz like?? We livez in a bery small city called Owen Sound on da Georgian Bay in da province of Ontario.
          Me Mum told me she went thru’ Pennysylvania many many yearz ago!
          We haz alot of snow now witch iz lubly altho’ me can’t go out in da condo! it can get hot n sticky here too if da wind comez frum da South 😉
          Me wuud lub to play ‘pounce’ wif you….dat iz why me lubz doggiez…you know how to play better den kittehz!!!!
          You wanna know how to REALLY bug da Dana?? Go up n give her a B-I-G lick on da face n run away!!! Dat will hab her stewin fer hourz.. MOL!!!!
          SSHHH, don’t tell he me told you! Lub Nylablue.

  2. What a great way to wind down a year and crank up another one!! Tell Miss Poppy not to get TOO friendly with Rocky – The Red Man might be jealous!! Happy New Year to both of you from all of us at Casa de Canterbury (soon to be Worsham Street in Texas)…:)

    • Tell Red not to worry. Poppy prefers an older, more experienced man. Boy puppies are foolish!!! 😀
      I wish ALL of YOU at Casa de Canterbury a Happy New Year and safe travels to Texas. 🙂

  3. HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!
    🙂

  4. Wow Na, those pictures are so good, I can just *feel* the sense of excitement around being at the dog park in the snow and poppy making new friends!

  5. Oh PS -> Best New Year Wishes To ALL!!

  6. Aww Popster! Your friends are soo awesome! I wish I was as lucky here, no one is fun where I live and don’t bother going to the dog park in the winter! Hey btw, my ma has a little surprise for you over at her bloggy! :”

    • Kirby, I wish you were here too, ’cause we could play together in the back garden where it is fenced in. Toss on our coats and romp around all afternoon! Your Ma’s surprise is awesome, and we’re heading back over to let her know so!!! 😀 Thank you!!

  7. msbdonofrio says:

    Dear Poppy Happy new year to you ,and Ma, and Nana Love, Aunt Barbara

    • Woo, hoo!!! Aunt Barbara you figured out how to leave comments!!! Impressive! 😀 Thank you, and a special Happy New Year to you. We love you lots and lots! 😀 (Ma says not to tell you I destroyed the toy you gave me for Christmas…oops!)
      Love Poppy and Ma

  8. That looked like great fun!
    Happy new year Poppy:-)

  9. Dalton says:

    Looks like you had so much fun! Happy new year!

  10. Subhan Zein says:

    Hello, Happy New Year to you. May 2013 be a year of success, love, and happiness for you. And thank you for keep following my blog. I hope my blog posts have been of any use to you. Thank you again, many blessings and much love to you. 🙂

    Subhan Zein

Poppy checks her pee mail daily, so bark out loud!

