Here We Go Again…

Ma’s hiding under the covers, so I’m serving as my own personal assistant. Geez! I’m a diva!!! I use papers – I don’t do paperwork!!! But, I figure folks might want to know what’s going on with us. A lot of you know about Ma having Lyme’s Disease and arthritis, but she’s also got scoliosis, and, whew boy, it’s been giving her troubles. So her veterinarian…what’s that? Oh, yeah…her doctor (Go bury your head, Ma. I’ve got this) prescribed physical therapy. Ma say’s there’s not much that’s therapeutic, though it is physical. She hobbles off in the morning 3 times a week and crawls into the house a few hours later. After spending a long time curled into a ball, she does some drawing or painting then takes care of Old Lady Nana and the housework. Let me tell you, by the time she gets to her emails and blog stuff it’s late, then Ma falls asleep with the computer balanced on her lap. I have to poke her with my nose and bark to get any attention.

Anyway, we hope you will understand if we don’t get around to responding to your comments or visiting your blogs until Ma works the kinks out of her back…er, schedule. In the meantime, here are a few puppy photos to charm and amuse you:

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

Golden Retriever: Rupee

Pit Bull: Rileigh

Mini Pin: Jazzy

Black Mutt: Me!

This was my last Puppy Club at Pet Valu. At 10 months, I’ve aged out of the club. Sigh…oh, well, there’s always the dog park! 

About Wayside Artist

Lost in a field ...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Here We Go Again…

  1. We’ll send you one of our treats if you tell your ma we sure do hope she feels better. Max & Bella (rottie and rottie/sharpei)

  2. Oh Miss Poppy Seed your ma must be in a world of hurt with scoliosis on top of everything else she has and you have a Big Job trying to take care of her right now. Please tell her she has Amigos in Texas and South Carolina who are hoping she has a Feel-Good Day SOON!! all our love to you both, The Red Man
    P.S. You are lookin’ mighty fine in the pictures!!

  3. raisingdaisy says:

    Oh I’m so sorry to hear of all the pain your mom is suffering through! I had Lyme Disease for a little while but we caught it early and got rid of it. I can’t imagine going through that with the other things she has too, though. Tell mom we hope she feels better and stronger soon!
    PS~ What fun photos! I’m sure you’ll meet lots of new friends at the dog park! 🙂

  4. Marianne says:

    Poor Ma!! Give her my love

  5. Correna says:

    Oh boy, what a wonderful job you are doing, taking care of your ma, you tell her that I am praying for her and I hope she feels better soon. Beautiful pictures. Hugs to both of you.

  6. I am so sorry to hear that your Mom is going through so much. I wish her all the best and a whole lot of strength to get through it all. The photos were simply adorable.

  7. Oh Poppy, we are sending love and hugs to Mommy, she certainly is having a tough time at the moment. Make sure she gets plenty of rest 🙂 Love the photo’s adorable 🙂 Have a great Thursday. Big Hugs xxx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  8. Dalton says:

    Hope your ma feels better soon!

  9. Hope you mummy feels better soon. I’m sure a good cuddle or two from you will help xx

  10. stanzebla says:

    Hope your mummy feels better soon. Rudi sends her a kiss (and he doesn’t kiss everyone). The photos are great, looks like you had a lot of fun with your friends. 🙂

  11. Clowie says:

    Those puppy pics are gorgeous. I hope your mum feels better soon. All the best for 2013.

  12. Chancy and Mumsy (Mag) says:

    Just keep givin’ your Ma lots of nose kiss and TLC so she will get all better sweet Poppy Seed. Mumsy says she feels for her and understands. We are keeping her in our thoughts and prayers. Hugs and nose kisses

  13. msbdonofrio says:

    Good heavens !!!! When did this all happen ?? Is there something I can do ? Love, Aunt Barbara

  14. raisingdaisy says:

    We nominated you for an Inspiring Blog Award. http://bit.ly/VPAHiw If you don’t do awards, just consider it our way of showing appreciation for your blog and introducing other bloggers to you! 🙂

  15. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow Poppy Seed you iz lookin so happy wif yer fur-endz dere!! Me thinkz you likez JAZZY Dobby pup da best!!! 😉
    Me iz sowwy about yer Hu’Mum bein in such pain n in da Physio….me Mum haz some bad stuff wrong wif her…scoliosis too she told me!!!
    Since she came back frum me aunti’z she haz bin a mess wif pain n truuble walkin!!
    She went to her VET n he did sum injeckshunz in her back, hip n kneez so she iz walkin better n not in pain hardly at all!!! Now if me cuud get her to go fer a walk….*sigh*
    Please bark to yer Mum we hope she feelz sum relief soon!
    Lub Nylablue n Sherri-Ellen.

  16. Is Mommy alright Poppy, Haven’t heard from you in a while 🙂 xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  17. Bosun Dawg says:

    I enjoyed those photos very much Poppy Seed. I hope your Mom is feeling better. I’m sure you are taking wonderful care of her.

  18. Diana says:

    Oh Hope Ma is feeling better. take care of her and sending you both a hug, Dear Poppy. love,Diana

  19. Angelia Sims says:

    Hey….thinking of your Ma and hoping she feels better. Can’t believe you are too old for puppy club. But welcome to the dog park big leagues. 🙂

    • Poppy Seed says:

      Thanks so much! I hope to be back to posting soon. It’s been a rough month, but things are looking up. Poppy has been invited back to one more puppy club! Photos after tomorrow’s play date unless called on account of snow.

      ________________________________

Poppy checks her pee mail daily, so bark out loud!

