Where Have You Been Miss Poppy Seed?

What's New Pussycat

Since last you heard from me, I turned 1-year-old, and celebrated 1 year living with Ma. I took my Canine Good Citizen Test, but failed the very last part…sigh. Β I don’t come when called. I cry when Ma leaves me. I bite Old Lady Nana’s toes through her shoes. I flush rabbits from under blue spruces. I chase birds from the feeders and up into the trees. Jehovah Witnesses fear me. Ma smiles and calls me her Canine Good Anarchist.

I took a walk in a pond:

Pond PoppyI visited a waterfall:

Waterfall Poppy 1But I did not fall in:

Waterfall Poppy 2I danced on the canal path:

Dancing Poppy

Here I did jump in:

Canal PoppyΒ I went to a park one evening to socialize with my peers:

Dog's Night Out Poppy

And saw a balloon:

Dog's Night Out BalloonI dug:

Sniffing Poppy 2

And I dug:

Sniffing Poppy 2

But I could not budge the groundhog:

I Told You So Poppy

I went to another park:

Valley Forge Park June 2013

One I visited as a baby:

dscn0446I ate a lime popsicle:

Cool Treat Poppy Then closed my eyes tightly:

Hot Poppy

About Wayside Artist

Lost in a field ...
Image | This entry was posted in Dogs, Humor, Pets, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Where Have You Been Miss Poppy Seed?

  1. The Red Man wishes his best girl Happy Birthday and says what a great day she had!! She did all his favorite activities and looked fabulous while having that fun!! Miss Poppy’s bandana rocks!! πŸ™‚

    • Oh, thank you Red Man!!! Ma would have collapsed in a heap if we did this all in a day. We spread it out so the old gimp could take naps. Maybe someday, Red, we can get in mischief together. Until then, let’s dream of DQ french fries and vanilla custard.

      Hugs,
      Your Bandana Rockin’ Poppy

  2. writetowag says:

    Such amazing photos…You are such a cutie!!!! Woofs and wags are being sent your way!!!!

  3. Poppy WhooooHOOOO it’s great to see you, just doing what pups do πŸ™‚ I bark at kids and people I don’t know.. What great photo’s. Hope Mommy is feeling better. Hugs and love xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

    • Anonymous says:

      Well YOU understand Mollie if Ma doesn’t always!!! The old gimp seems a little better or maybe I’ve got her trained finally πŸ˜€

      Hugs you guys & thanks for sticking by us!

      Poppy

  4. cornishtim says:

    Wow! One! I’m feeling a bit strange and as loopy as a bag of frogs at the moment. I’m nine months and my humans say I’m coming up to ‘a season’ or something. In the meantime I’ll try to be as daft as you. Sounds fun. Elsie the Cockapoo. x

    • Enjoy your mischief, Elsie for soon the People will want you to start learning stuff called “OBEDIENCE.” Don’t fall for it. Your loopy days will end soon enough!!!

      Hugs,
      Poppy

  5. Clowie says:

    I’m not surprised you needed a nap! It looks as though you’ve been having lots of fun. I hope your birthday was wonderful.

    • I had a grand time on my birthday and even went to a PAWTY with other dogs who share my day. Sadly Ma’s computer crashed last month and she lost all those photos of me.
      Thanks, Clowie!
      Poppy

  6. stanze says:

    We agree with your Ma, you’re a good anarchist. Rudi says he dreams of dancing with you and you look really awesome with that bandana.

  7. Monica says:

    That’s one happy life, little dog! So who cares if you failed some test? Lol.

  8. msbdonofrio says:

    This is ADORABLE !!! Much love, Aunt Barbara

  9. raisingdaisy says:

    Happy belated birthday Poppy Seed! It’s so good to see your adorable self back in the blogosphere! Don’t feel bad about not passing that canine good citizen test – I don’t come when called either, and I’m 3 years old! πŸ˜‰

  10. Misaki says:

    Happy belated birthday Poppy!
    Looks like a great day xx

  11. Oh Miss Poppy it is so good to hear from you and your ma again. Happy belated birthday, you are such a beautiful sweet girl. Don’t worry about your CGC, you can work on your recall and do it again, you are a good citizen in my book. Love all your photos!

    • Thank you so much! πŸ˜€ Ma has me working on both recall and leaving for 3 minutes. I really hate that part and did some squeaking. A different examiner might not like that when I take the test again. We’re going to try for late August. Thanks!!!

  12. Nylabluesmum says:

    YOW YOW Poppy Seed we shure missed ya poochie gurl!!! You iz lookin so fine n all growed up!!! Phankz fer stoppin by n lettin us nose ya were back!!! Mum connected uz so we can read yer bloggiez!!!
    ~~head rubz~~ Nylablue n Sherriellen xoxoxo

    • Hiya Nylablue & Miss Sherriellen! I pestered and pestered my Ma to type for me again as I was missing my cyber buddies. We’ll start visiting more blogs soon too. Thanks for being so patient πŸ˜€

      • Nylabluesmum says:

        We haz missed ya so much too…so glad you iz back wif us!!! We will wiat ferever fer yer postz πŸ˜‰
        Lub lub lub frum Nylablue n SherriEllen xo

        • Well, you’re famous with me Nylablue on account you don’t like cats either. I can’t get away from the 4 I live with, geez!!! But you are one cool cat & I was wondering what you were up to. πŸ™‚ xxx
          Your Poppy

          • Nylabluesmum says:

            ~~head rubz~~~ oh sowwy Poppy me got carried away!!! Me only likez little kitz cause dey helpless. Katz like me iz alwayz tryin to mussel in fer food or nomz or attenshun which iz why me told Mum NO other Kittehz while me iz wif her!! She iz guud Hu’Mum so only doez kitteh rescue outside da home. me got her trained guud!!!
            Me just got in frum a day out in me Condo….me finishin commintz here den goin fer a befur suppa nap!!!!
            Hope ya have a guud day!!!
            Lub Nylablue xo

Poppy checks her pee mail daily, so bark out loud!

